Lately, I have been off…

Prior to Thanksgiving, I noticed that my memory was getting cloudy, by thanksgiving, I was having a hard time recalling just about everything. Tell me something, 20 seconds later, it was gone! Then after thanksgiving it was worse, my eyes felt like they were going to pop out of my head, I was frustrated, tired, irratible, and shaking. I had just moved, traveled two weekends in a row and had four more traveling weekends ahead of me… The first weekend in December my aunt and my sister noticed my shaking, my aunt recommend that I go to the doctor and get it checked out. (I just thought I had shaky hands, because it had been going on for a long time).

On the way home that weekend I stopped by CVS to have to have my blood pressure taken, thinking, something is just NOT right with me. Then it came back, it was indeed high… It was 131/99, my norm was 110/70ish. Monday morning, I called and made a doctors apt and went in for a full workup. See, to complicate things, my dad died at 45 from a heart attack. I didn’t see a Doctor, I saw a PA, which to me was even better! They are on their game, not playing around, and no wait! Everything came back, not good. Not only was my blood pressure high, but I have a vitamin D3 and B12 deficiency; and I get to take a trip to the Cardiologist after the holidays…

I write this to say, listen to your body and what it is telling you. Now, I am going to go relax, play with my daughter, gaze at my handsome boyfriend, and enjoy this time with my family. Merry Christmas from me to you!

Cheers and Joy!
Danielle

Leave a Reply

